“Captive Heart” Review

scottish2Five stars for this one! I wish I could give more!

Second book of the Rivenloch Warrior Maids series.  It’s FABULOUS! I simply cannot get enough of this author. Glynnis Campbell takes you back to medieval times – from the food, to the clothing, and the sights – she has to be one of my favorite authors now.

The two main characters in this story is Helena and Colin.  I loved the witty banter and the interaction between the two. Ms. Campbell will draw you in and make you laugh within the first couple of pages. Colin is such a funny and fun character.  I just loved reading about him.  Helena is another strong female heroine and I found myself really liking her character a lot more than I thought I would.

There is plenty of action in this one. I highly recommend anyone who loves historical romance (especially Scottish romance) to read this book. This author is absolutely amazing.  You will be captured up in the story from the first page until the very last.

This is going on to “my favorites” list. Well worth the read and it left my heart smiling.

One thought on ““Captive Heart” Review

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Captive At Christmas(Captive Hearts) | The Ranting Papizilla

Leave a Reply

