Review for “A Wedding In Springtime”

Amanda Forester writes so well and I was captivated from the first page until the very last. A truly delightful story full of humor, amazing characters, and has a pretty good plot. I did find the story line to be slow in some places but nothing extreme. 

The main characters are Eugenia & William. They are riveting and I love how Ms. Forester lets them get to know each other & then fall in love slowly instead of like traditional romance novels where they are just thrown together and and are in love by the next page.

 I read a lot of this genre and this was a another good love story.  I believe that anyone who loves historical romance will like this book. It’s got it all — action, suspense, romance, mystery– and the secondary characters are wonderful as well.  I almost thought there was going to be two romances in this story. 😉 There are several parts that made me laugh out loud.  Ms. Forester is a truly talented author and I cannot wait to read more from her.

***ARC graciously provided by Sourcebooks Casablanca via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review***  

Image

Leave a Reply

