The Duchess War & The Other Guys Bride

Two excellent reads! Highly recommended for any historical romance reader. 🙂

historical4   historical3

The Duchess War by Courtney Milan is a good read.  Lots of banter between characters, especially the hero and heroine.  There are also great secondary characters that added a nice richness to the story. Same goes for The Other Guy’s Bride by Connie Brockway. Excellent secondary characters.  Ms. Brockway had me laughing several times throughout the book. I would give both books  4.5 stars.

2 thoughts on “The Duchess War & The Other Guys Bride

  1. I’ve only recently “discovered” Courtney Milan with Unlocked, and what a find! I love the way she crafts her stories–just the right mix of words to tug at your emotions, obvious research done on the subject but never overwritten so it doesn’t read like the author is saying “Whoa, look at me, I know all this stuff…” Just finished Unravelled and I’ve been trying to decide which one I’ll get next. The Duchess War will be next in my reading list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

