Quick review: David and Bathsheba

david and bathsheba

I give this book 3.5 stars!

Roberta Kells Dorr writes a very well written book.  I was very impressed with how much history she packed into the story and how much research went into it.

The beginning of the story started off slow for me but after Bathsheba marries is where I found it to be more interesting.  I believe the author did a great job of creating personalities for the Biblical characters.  I also loved that she included some Psalms throughout the book.

The David and Bathsheba story has always fascinated me and I’m so glad I had the opportunity to read this book.

**ARC graciously provided by Moody Publishers via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review**

Leave a Reply

