Review: Stacie Bakes

staciebakes

I cannot say enough great things about this cookbook.  Lots and lots of recipes that are delicious.  I was graciously given an ARC from Anova Books (via Netgalley) and once I downloaded it I started baking. I wish I had thought to take pictures of my desserts because they turned out beautiful and so yummy.  My kids approved of all the ones I made. 😉

I cook and bake everyday for my kids and so I was so excited to make something from it. Our favorite? The Beehive chocolate cake.  It’s hands down one of the best chocolate cakes I’ve ever made.  The instructions  are easy to follow.

I love how there are pictures of Stacie throughout the book because I feel like they give a glimpse into her life and how she bakes.  I would highly recommend this to anyone who loves to bake.  You will not be disappointed!

Order it now on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Stacie-Bakes-Stewart/dp/1909108065/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1372374244&sr=1-1&keywords=stacie+bakes

 

Leave a Reply

