Review: Married For Christmas

 

I LOVED this book! Noelle Adams is an author to watch out for. She took a huge risk writing a story like this but I loved everything about it. What a great pleasure it was to slip into this story. I absolutely could not put it down!

Image

Book: Married For Christmas

Author: Noelle Adams

This is a story about a marriage of convenience for both characters. It’s passionate, heartwarming, and made my heart smile. The emotional conflicts are so clearly defined, the humor mixed in with the sorrow, and the romance between Daniel and Jessica is passionate and believable.

Image

This story is a contemporary romance. While faith is an important part of this book, the author writes outside the box. It has sex, passion and a few curse words here and there. And it is one of my favorite books of this year!

Image

“Oh, honey, please don’t cry. I know I’ve hurt you. I know I’ve let you down. But I want to be the husband you need, that you deserve. I was in love with you long before we married. Did you know that? I’ve been fighting the feelings for so long, but it’s always been a losing battle… But it was the wrong battle, and I surrender completely. Please give me the chance to show you how much I love you, how much I know what a blessing you are. I want to wake up every Christmas morning and know–and know for sure, absolutely–that everything broken in this world will one day, finally be made whole. I want to know it for sure, because you’re in my arms.”

With a groan, he pulled her into his arms again, but this time the hug only lasted a minute because he pulled away enough to kiss her.
They kissed urgently, clumsily, rather wetly. She clawed at his shoulders and clutched at his hair and couldn’t seem to get him close enough, deep enough.

I definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves a good contemporary romance. It will absolutely make your heart smile.

Image

***ARC graciously provided by the author via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review***

2 thoughts on “Review: Married For Christmas

  1. Pingback: Married for Christmas by Noelle Adams - Review | Never Too Fond of BooksNever Too Fond of Books

Leave a Reply

