Review: Escaping Reality (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen)

Image

I’m on a roll with Contemporary & Erotica Romances as of late…. but oooh how I’m loving them!

My rating: 4 stars

Book: Escaping Reality (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen)

Author: Lisa Renee Jones

Publisher: Julie Patra Publishing 

**Book does have cliffhanger ending.**
**Sexual content for 18+**

I don’t know even where to begin. This book had me twisted every which a way until I finished in the wee early hours this morning. It left me scratching my head with more questions I wanted answered than anything.

Amy Bensen is an interesting and yet frustrating character. At times I completely sympathized with her and then other times I wanted to slap her upside her head. I really, really did. She doesn’t trust people (except for one… she blindly trusts a stranger she calls her guardian angel) and then she meets Liam Stone.

Ah, yes. Liam Stone. Tall, dark, and sexy. Oh, and he’s a billionaire. Yeah. He’s dominant, and completely smitten with Amy (I’m still unsure exactly why– at times her character comes across as a little boring). It’s all a little “50 Shades” but that’s ok. He comes with his own sort of baggage. His character is interesting though. I liked reading about him.

The beginning of the story had me captivated and I kept turning page after page. The love scenes are 5 stars worthy. I believe that the author has a great plot to work with and I definitely want to read the next book. Two BIG thumbs up!

**ARC graciously provided by Julie Patra Publishing via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review**

2 thoughts on “Review: Escaping Reality (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen)

Leave a Reply

