Review: Layers Deep (Book One)

Image

 

Book: Layers Deep

Author: Lacey Silks

Oh my goodness!  I don’t know where to begin…. 

This book left me breathless!

He took a deep breath of courage and then exhaled, saying, “I should have done this yesterday.  If I don’t taste your lips, I won’t get any work done.”

I couldn’t even reply.  In an instant, my words were muffled by his mouth, and everything inside me shut down.  My body went limp, melting into the seat as my arms flopped at my sides.  His hands cupped my face, the pads of his thumbs caressing my cheeks back and forth as his tongue spread my lips, sliding into my willing mouth.  He explored inside me, tending to every nook.  The longing of his soft kiss pulsed through my whole body, and I forgot who I was and where I was.  I had no strength to resist him.  I could no longer deny Cross and responded to him, opening my mouth wider, letting my tongue dance with his.  A hint of scotch flowed to me as he lingered around my gums and moaned deep inside me.  If I had ten tequilla shots, all at once, I doubted they’d knock me off my feet as hard as Cross had.  The world spun, the car spun, and when he finally pulled away, I couldn’t believe what had happened and how much his kiss awakened the woman inside me.

 

Layers Deep is wrought with emotion, intensely sensuous, and so very well written that I could not put it down.  This book is very well written.  Extremely riveting characters (even the secondary ones) have you turning page by page until the last. Allie and Tristan were interesting and engaging.  The love scenes were hot! I was truly ensnared.  The plot was suspenseful and intricate.  The ending left me with my mouth hanging open and wanting to read the next story. Brava, Ms. Silks!  I’m waiting in limbo!

 

***ARC graciously provided by MyLit Publishing via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review***

6 thoughts on “Review: Layers Deep (Book One)

  1. Super Review! I want to read this based on your review and the reviews on Goodreads. I am curious because the name is similar to the Sylvia Day uses in her Crossfire series. I will be interested to see if there are any similarities.

  2. Pingback: HPBT + Review: Layers Deep by Lacey Silks | Why I Can't stop Reading

Leave a Reply

