Review: Lessons In Loving a Laird

Image

 

Book: Lessons In Loving a Laird

Author: Michelle Marcos

 

My rating: 3.5 to 4 stars!

How fortunate that the last couple of days have been cloudy and cold–a perfect excuse to immerse oneself in an engaging, well-written tale. Within the first couple of pages of this book, I was tearing up. You know me, I love a good Scottish story.

Shona is a very strong-willed character. I would find myself laughing at what would come out of her mouth. She’s a joy to read about.

Conall was an ok hero. I didn’t like him as much as I thought I would but I still think this was a good story.

The beginning and the ending held my attention but the only complaint I might lodge is the middle was a little slow. The secondary characters were wonderful and I look forward to the next book in the series.

One thought on “Review: Lessons In Loving a Laird

Leave a Reply

