Irving Berlin and the Holidays

theinnerwildkat

Sometimes I wonder where our holidays would be if it weren’t for the creations of guys like Irving Berlin. I mean, think about it… No Holiday Inn. No White Christmas. Those movies…and the songs that came from them became classic staples to the American culture.

So when I came across this gorgeous rendition of one of Berlin’s classics (and one of my all time favorite Christmas songs) featuring two of my favorite voices, of course I had to include it in my holiday celebration music! I love that technology now gives us these kinds of opportunities.

While I’m at it, I thought I’d also include a clip from my favorite Christmas movie ever… White Christmas. Considering the weather for most of you these days, I figured it was appropriate. (I’m in Florida and only enjoy snow on Christmas Eve/Morning.)

Do you have a favorite Christmas movie? Is there something…

View original post 22 more words

Leave a Reply

