Review: The Luckiest Lady In London

Image 

Book: The Luckiest Lady In London

Author: Sherry Thomas

Publisher: Penguin 

Genre: Historical Romance

 

3.5 Stars!

 

I kept reading about how good this book was and so I had to go purchase it.  I had high expectations and couldn’t wait to dive into it. This was a fun read.  Completely forgettable but fun.  

 

The characters are believable & I did like the banter between the hero and heroine.  This is the second book in a week that I’ve read where the hero’s parents basically want nothing to do with him. And with that,  Felix Rivendale, the Marquess of Wrenworth, stole the show.  I loved him. His whole character drew me in and held my attention. Louisa didn’t appeal to me as much.  I’m not sure why.  At times I thought her to be too stubborn for a heroine. Other times she was a delight. 

 

Would I recommend this book to anyone else? Of course! Just because I didn’t find it to be 5 stars worthy like over half the Goodreads community doesn’t mean it wasn’t enjoyable.  

 

I believe the author is stupendous!  I love the way she writes and look forward to reading another book by her.  

5 thoughts on “Review: The Luckiest Lady In London

  1. Miranda, I have never read any thing by Sherry Thomas. I have her on a list of “I should give it a try” but nothing has inspired me to hit “buy”. Maybe I should give it a go?
    I agree with Carol, “One man’s meat is another man’s poison”.

  2. Pingback: The Ideal Romance Novel – The Luckiest Lady in London by Sherry Thomas | Penny Dreadful Books and Reviews

Leave a Reply

