Review: Highland Master

Image

Book: Highland Master

 

Author: Hannah Howell

 

Publisher: Zebra Historical Romance

 

My rating: 2 stars

 

I don’t even know where to begin with this book.  

 

I noticed all the positive reviews for HIGHLAND MASTER on Goodreads and Amazon and so when I happened upon it at the local Walmart I decided to snatch it up.  Plus, it’s written by Hannah Howell so it’s a win win all the way around, right?

 

*sigh*

 

This story just didn’t do it for me. 

 

At all.

 

Not even a little bit.

 

Lady Triona McKee is a boring heroine & Sir Brett Murray even more so.  I kept yawning every other page.  One of the worst books I’ve read this whole year.  So disappointed that I spent money on this baby.

 

Would I recommend it? Nope.  

 

I felt like the hero and heroine just didn’t get to know each other well enough.  Before I knew it, Sir Brett decides to kiss her after only several conversations with her.  I was simply in a state of “What the…” 

 

I know some of you have enjoyed it.  I’m glad.  Really.  I just wish this story had captured my attention more.

Leave a Reply

