Author Interview: Catherine Gayle

Romance Reader Girl

Readers, Please welcome the wonderful Catherine Gayle, on the blog today.

RRG: What made you decide to sit down and start writing?
CG: I took a creative writing course in my return to college several years ago. At the time, I thought I was a poet. My professor very kindly described my style as “maximalist” and nudged me toward writing long fiction. I’ve had stories running through my head since I was very young—when I’d lay in bed at night, unable to get to sleep, I’d run through my stories like movies. LOL. Anyway, after I finished my creative writing course, I decided to try my hand at writing one of those stories and seeing where it would take me. It turned into a career.

RRG: You’ve started writing contemporary romance, what made you switch from historical romance? Will you continue to write historical romance?
CG: It wasn’t a conscious…

View original post 719 more words

Leave a Reply

