Currently reading…

This past Saturday morning, the family and I went to our local library (which is a regular ‘thing’ we do now).  The librarian waved me over to the front desk and said, “This just came in this week. Have you read it?”  She handed me this book.

Image

 

I looked at the cover.  

“No, but I want to read it just by judging the cover!” I replied. And so I did what any other book lover would do. I checked it out of course.

“You have to tell me how you like it when you finish,” she said. “I haven’t had a chance to read it yet.” Mores the pity. This gal was excited to crack open this baby.

“Of course!” Obviously I will let her know what I think.  She already is aware that I read and review books and blog about them.  If I don’t like a book, I make sure to let her know why.  If I love a book, I tell her to try to order it.  More times than not, I will donate the book for other book lovers to enjoy.

THE FAIREST BEAUTY actually Teen Fiction but I’m already hooked (being the 34 year old youngster I am).  My daughter, who is 15, is patiently waiting me to finish it so that she can have a go at it.  I say ‘patiently’ but it’s more like she’s loosing her patience with her dear ol’ mother.  The past two evenings as we settle down for bed, she comes into my room and asks, “Um, Mom…. have you finished that book yet?” 

**This Mom is currently trying to finish said book as quickly as she can ( although she has 5 others that she’s also reading and needs to finish ). ** 

It’s really hard not to love this one.  I’m already half finished with it and love it.

 I’ve never heard of Melanie Dickerson or any of her books.  Now I’m online trying to find out more about them and order them!  It’s also a Christian book, which is so refreshing to find these days.  I think Christian books get such bad reps!! Who says you can’t read a Christian fiction and not love it? This author writes so well.

Review will come as soon as I finish. Be sure to go to your local library and see if they have this book.  You will not regret it.

Leave a Reply

