REVIEW: WHAT I LOVE ABOUT YOU

love

BOOK: WHAT I LOVE ABOUT YOU

AUTHOR: RACHEL GIBSON

PUBLISHER: AVON

Book Blurb:

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Gibson returns to Truly, Idaho, and to the fate of sexy SEAL Blake Junger

GIMMEE A B-R-E-A-K!

Ex-high school cheerleader Natalie Cooper could once shake her pom-pons with the best of them. But she’s paid for all that popularity—her husband’s run off with what’s left of their money and a twenty-year-old bimbo named Tiffany. Leaving Natalie to manage a photo store and having to see some pictures she, well, really shouldn’t.

GIMMEE A S-H-O-T!

Then she comes toe-to-manly chest with Blake Junger. Exiled to a remote cabin in Truly, Idaho, Blake wants nothing to do with anyone. Instead, he’s determined to struggle with his demons and win—all on his own. But the last thing he needs is Natalie distracting him with her luscious curves and breaking down the barriers of his heart.

GIMMEE YOUR H-E-A-R-T!

tame5

**** My review: 4 witty stars! ****

Oh my gracious, what shall I begin?  I’m usually a historical romance kinda gal, but this past week I was walking by all kinds of new books in a local store and one grabbed my eye.  Yeah, WHAT I LOVE ABOUT YOU has a great cover.  I didn’t even read the back of the book.  I saw the author and smiled.  Rachel Gibson has NEVER let me down.  I immediately bought it.

yay1

If you’ve never read a Rachel Gibson book before let me just say– you simply must!  She is an exquisite author.  WHAT I LOVE ABOUT YOU is another wonderfully written story.  I was laughing before Chapter 1 ended.  Seriously.  And by chapter 3 my husband looked over at me and asked, “What in the world are you laughing at?”  I just  smiled.  How could I possibly tell him about Bow Tie or the massive junk photo? Naw, let him wonder.  I had to keep reading.

Natalie Cooper, the heroine, is a great character.  She can’t keep a secret for the life of her and she has the most precious daughter ever.  I loved, loved, loved little Charlotte.  She’s  a hoss! ❤

I LOVE me some Blake Junger. OMG, couldn’t get enough reading about this man.  He is sex on a stick and then some.  Great hero material, slap-your-panties-to-the-wall-and-they-will-stick hotness, and all around yumminess women can appreciate.

love1

She wrapped her arms around his neck. “I’m still mad at you though.  You really broke my heart.”

“I’m a handy man to have around if you need anything fixed.  Like broken doors, wiring, and especially broken hearts.” He put his hand on her waist and pressed his forehead to hers. “I love you, Natalie.  I love everything about you.”

He kissed her lips, soft and sweet and filled with the same longing that filled her heart.  “I love when you look at me like you are right now,” he said.  “I love that you make me want to look at a future and not my past.”  His soft, smoky eyes looked into hers.  “You’re my here and now and my future.  You’re my life and my love and my woman.”

Natalie has a best friend named Delilah (the secondary characters rock).  She’s SO funny.  I laughed just about every time she opened her mouth.

“Please,” Lilah whispered in her ear, “get laid by that man.”

“He just came here to return Charlotte’s hat.”

“Bullshit. He looks at you like you’re sex on a stick. His eyes got so hot, I’m surprised your clothes aren’t singed. Now pull your stick out and get in there,” Lilah said, suddenly sounding like football coach. “Take notes. Take pictures. Take one for the team and tell me everything.

A big shout out to Ms. Gibson this morning.  I really needed this book the last couple of days.  It left me smiling and laughing more than I thought possible.  When a book makes your heart smile then it’s definitely a keeper.  And so, without further delay, this little jewel is being placed onto my to-keep-forever-dont-you-dare-touch bookshelf.  Brava, Ms. Gibson!

love2

** And thank you for making swoon worthy heroes that I melt for!

Leave a Reply

