REVIEW: PLAY ME #2

PLAY ME2

BOOK: PLAY ME HOT (PLAY ME #2)

AUTHOR: TRACY WOLFF

PUBLISHER: RANDOM HOUSE PUBLISHING – LOVESWEPT

PUBLICATION DATE: DECEMBER 2, 2014

BOOK BLURB:

Return to a world of secrets and desires. In the sultry second installment of an eBook original serial from theNew York Times bestselling author of Ruined andAddicted, Aria and Sebastian turn up the heat. But will they get burned?

My name is Aria Winston. I’ve fought desperately to escape the seedy underbelly of Las Vegas. Now I’m on my own, in control of my own life and my own destiny . . . just the way I like it. Until Sebastian Caine changes everything.

If getting tangled up with her new boss is wrong, Aria doesn’t want to be right. Powerful men usually have a way of thinking they can take whatever they want while giving nothing back, but Sebastian is different. He’s gentle with her body. Rough in all the right places. And hot enough to make Aria break every last rule she’s set for herself. But with her history, it’ll take more than mind-blowing sex to heal the pain deep inside . . . no matter how good Sebastian’s intentions are. She’s spent her entire life fighting for control of her own life, and no one’s going to take that from her. But the more time she spends in Sebastian’s world, the deeper she’s drawn into his sensual games.

Play Me is an erotic serial intended for mature audiences. Aria and Sebastian’s story continues inPlay Me: Hard.

My review: 3.5 stars

This is the second book in the series.  Aria and Sebastian finally take their relationship to a whole new level.

…………………………………………………………

“Did I tell you you could turn around?”

I freeze at Sebastian’s words.

At his tone.

At the look in his eyes….

Turning around and facing the window might be the smart thing to do, but it’s also the cowardly thing.  And I’m nobody’s coward.  Nobody’s yes-girl.  Not anymore.

Which is why I very deliberately tilt my chin up, narrow my eyes at him.  And very, very deliberately turn around so that my back is now pressed to the window and I’m facing him head-on.

“So, that’s how it’s going to be, is it?” he asks softly.

“I’m not very good at taking orders,” I tell him, trying my best to ignore the fact that my mouth has suddenly gone desert dry.

“I don’t remember issuing any orders.”

………………………………………………………….

Just so you know, this whole story is sex… which is fine since this is an Erotica.  The heroine, Aria, is an ok heroine.  Nothing spectacular about her.  She basically lets Sebastian do whatever he wants. The sex scene is great.  Takes up basically the whole story.  Afterwards, like any sex with someone you don’t really know, it’s AWKWARD.  Yeah. I’ll have to read the third book to see how they get out of this awkward stage.

All in all, good erotica. I like the whole plot so far.  Can’t wait to see where the author takes this series.

***ARC graciously provided by Random House Publishing – Loveswept via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review***

Leave a Reply

